Our Mission

The FCAA mission is to promote quality and professional delivery of financial counseling services. FCAA member agencies assist hundreds of thousands of consumers annually with financial counseling services of all kinds as well as debt management services. Find out more about joining the FCAA.

 

Recent FCAA News

Press Releases

About FCAA

The FCAA represents the common interests of member agencies to ensure that all who seek help with their debt problems receive the highest quality of assistance.

 

Mission

The FCAA is a member-supported national association representing financial counseling companies that provide consumer credit counseling, housing counseling, student loan counseling, bankruptcy counseling, debt management, and various financial education services.
 
THE FCAA PROVIDES HIGH-VALUE SERVICES DESIGNED TO ESTABLISH EQUILIBRIUM BETWEEN CONSUMERS, CREDITORS, AND MEMBER AGENCIES FOR THE SUCCESSFUL REHABILITATION OF DEBT-CHALLENGED FAMILIES AND INDIVIDUALS.

The FCAA meets this mission by:

  • Setting industry standards and providing consumer protection guidelines for its members. It also provides compliance oversight and concentrates its efforts in the best interests of its members and the consumers they serve.
     
  • Representing its members before state and federal legislative bodies, supporting consumer issues and industry initiatives with the media, championing consumer financial education, and campaigning for equity and fair interaction between the nation's creditors and the credit counseling industry.
     
  • Providing informed leadership, advocacy, and value-added services to its members by collecting data on member needs, measuring member satisfaction, and continuously striving to improve association effectiveness.

  

Board Of Directors and Officers

 

Officers

 
President
Judy R. Sorensen

National Foundation for Debt Management
14104 58th Street North
Clearwater, FL 33760
727-254-5353 x3116
jsorensen@nfdm.org

Vice President
Christopher Viale

Cambridge Credit Counseling Corp.
67 Hunt Street
Agawam, MA 01001
800-527-7575 x5126
cviale@cambridgecredit.org
Bio

   
 
Treasurer
David Richardson

Take Charge America, Inc.
20620 N. 19th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85027
623-266-6216
drichardson@takechargeamerica.org
Bio
 
Secretary
Melissa Pearson
Debt Reduction Services
6213 N. Cloverdale Road, Suite 1000
Boise, ID 83713
208-378-0200
mpearson@debtreductionservices.org
Bio
   

Directors

 

Co-Chair
Judy R. Sorensen

National Foundation for Debt Management
14104 58th Street North
Clearwater, FL 33760
727-254-5353 x3116
jsorensen@nfdm.org

Co-Chair
Christopher Viale

Cambridge Credit Counseling Corp.
67 Hunt Street
Agawam, MA 01001
800-527-7575 x5126
cviale@cambridgecredit.org
Bio
   
Brian DeLaney
Consumer Credit Nationwide
3509 Spring Street, Suite 4
Davenport, IA 52807
563-359-8830
bdelaney@toomuchdebt.com
Russell Graves
National Foundation for Debt Management
4104 58th Street North     
Clearwater, FL 33760
800-344-5153
rgraves@nfdm.org
   
Phil Heinemann
Debt Management Credit Counseling Corp.
3310 North Federal Highway
Lighthouse Point, FL 33064
954-418-1466 x5900
phil@dmcconline.org
 
Sam Hohman
Credit Advisors Foundation
1818 South 72nd Street
Omaha, NE 68124
402-393-3100
shohman@creditadvisors.org
Bio
   
Martin Lynch
Cambridge Credit Counseling Corp.
67 Hunt Street
Agawam, MA 01001
413-241-2401
mlynch@cambridgecredit.org
 
   

Staff

 
 
Executive Director
Lori Pollack

369 Falmouth Road       
Falmouth, ME 04105
866-278-1567
917-579-8655 Mobile
LPollack@fcaa.org